Change Happens…

So today I turn 30. It’s the day I’ve been dreading the past 364 days. LOL I’ve even gone so far as to refuse to leave my twenties. However when I woke up this morning, I found a new perspective on turning 30. Yes it means I’m getting older, but there is a much better way of looking at it. It can mean a fresh start…a decade of mistakes can be put behind me. I can start making those changes that I’ve always wanted to make. Besides, 30 was going to come whether I liked it or not…might as well embrace it.

Change 1: Work on confidence

I hate being judged negatively. I want to please everyone all the time…which we all know is just not possible. In light of this, I decided it was a good time to write the entry for my first blog. People can like it or hate it…I’m going to do my best not to care either way.

Change 2: Be more organized:

I am the worst when it comes to remembering things or misplacing things. They say a cluttered home or desk represents a cluttered mind. This is SO true. Time to start utilizing my BlackBerry and my newly working laptop and get my crap together.

Those are the two biggies. I have other changes, but they’re more private.  We’ll see how far this goes.  LOL

So here’s to turning the page on a new decade…let’s hope it’s way better and more successful than the last!

~ by lisa pollard on June 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
