Blog Changes

So despite my best efforts, I’m actually starting to really enjoy blogging.  So in light of that, I was thinking that I make a few changes.  I still plan on writing about random things, but I’d like to write on some other subjects too.

My good friend Shawna has this awesome cooking blog called Daily Deliciousness (which is a must if you like to cook or want some really great recipes).  Thanks to her I know have several cooking blogs in my google reader with all the recipes that sound good starred for future reference.  It sorta makes a digital cookbook, which I really like.  So for purely selfish reasons, I’ll probably be posting recipes that I love so I can star them in my google reader.  LOL  Hopefully, through my selfishness you’ll find some recipes that you’ll want to try out on your family.

Now for those of you who don’t know me I am a HUGE movie, book and TV addict.  I watch way to much TV that often gets backed up on my DVR due to lack of time, I don’t get to go to nearly enough movies now that I have a kid and it takes me sometimes over a month to finish a book, but I figured I’d start sharing my thoughts on all of it.

I’ve always loved music  and that love has grown recently over the past few years.  I love everything from rock, pop, emo, indie (my new love of this is thanks to good friend), rap, etc.  So I’ll be sharing my views on newly released stuff and little known singers and groups.

So basically my blog is truly going to be more random than ever.  Hopefully, it’ll drive more traffic to the blog and make it more enjoyable for those who are reading it.  If you have any thoughts or suggestions, please feel free to share!

~ by lisa pollard on August 19, 2009.

2 Responses to “Blog Changes”

  1. awwww…thanks for the link! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
