Anyone still out there?!?

Okay I admit it, I suck at blogging. I have so much I want to say and yet I don’t take the time to write it down and say it. It has been entirely way to long since I’ve updated this blog and for that I am ashamed. My goal was to start blogging regularly in hopes that I will acquire a following. Not only do I love to share my opinions with people I love to hear others opinions, as well. Unfortunately, that hasn’t worked out the way I planned.

Well despite my many false starts, I’ve decided to try again. LOL So if you happen upon this blog, please bookmark it and tell your friends about it. I’m really going to try my hardest to not drop the ball this time around. I have a lot going on in my life – trying to short sale my current home, moving into a new home that needs A LOT of updating, newer job that I simultaneously love and hate, etc. All of this adds up to me needing a place to purge my thoughts. I’m hoping if maybe I can write them down, I can get them out of my head, therefore reducing stress…we’ll see how that goes. 😉

My latest vision for this blog, is not so different than the previous one. I want to continue sharing with you my opinions on music, tv, movies, etc. Not to mention I’d like to also start sharing with you the book reviews that I’ve been writing for Literary Escapism (I’ll be providing a tease and then a link to the site so you can see the rest of my review). Plus I also plan to chronicle the updates that we do to our new home, which will include before and after pics. 🙂

So if you’ve happened upon this blog by accident or you’re seeing an update in your RSS reader for the first time in months…please be sure to come back! I promise I’m going to make a point of updating this at least a few times a week! 🙂

~ by lisa pollard on April 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
