Website Rave: Relish!

I will be the first to admit that I’m extremely disorganized and lack creativity, especially when it comes to figuring out what to make for dinner.  Well after many, many years I’m excited to announce that I have found the perfect solution!

Imagine a site that you can go to and pick and choose from 15 recipes a week (side suggestion included) and from the recipes you choose the site will create a grocery list broken up into appropriate categories.  Pretty cool right?  But wait…there’s more! (Haha I sound like an infomercial) Not only will the list of chosen recipes and the shopping list export into a beautiful PDF format, but it will also export the recipes into the PDF!  All you have to do is print everything out and you have your grocery list and all of your recipes for the week right there.

Well I’m excited to tell you that I have found an amazing website that does all that and MORE!  If you haven’t already figured out by the logo featured in this post, the site’s name is Relish!  You can find it by going click here.  The only caveat is that you have to pay for a membership to the, but thankfully their prices are insanely reasonable, especially for what you’re getting.  Also, they give you quite a bit of information on their site, without having to buy anything, so it is pretty easy to tell if you think it’d be worth the membership fee.

However, before you go making your final decision I want to take just one more minute to talk about some more of Relish’s! cool features.  First of all you are not limited to the 15 recipe suggestions they give you weekly.  They have an amazing search engine that lets you search by ingredient or even type of recipe.  Some of their recipe categories include: Lower Calorie, One Pot, Morning Prep, Budget-Friendly, Kid-Friendly, etc.  There is also an option to choose recipes to freeze for a later date, which is kept separate from your weekly menu list.

You’re probably thinking, all this is great, but how are the sites recipes?  Well let me just put it to you this way…I’m an extremely picky eater and my husband gets bored very easily and we love the 3 recipes that we’ve tried so far.  They were unlike anything I ever would have thought to make, they were low calorie (my hubby just found out he has blood pressure issues, which is what prompted me to give the site a try in the first place), and they were extremely flavorful.  I wish I could fully explain to you how hard it is to please my hubby when it comes to “what’s for dinner”, because you’d truly understand why I’m gushing about this site.  My hubby literally raved about the meals and told me yesterday “I can’t wait to see what you’re cooking next”.  Those words made me feel like a million bucks!

So please, if you’re like me and have a hard time coming up with new meals or are just pressed for time when it comes to planning weekly menus, give Relish! a try!  I promise you won’t be disappointed you did!

Disclaimer: This post is in no way endorsed by Relish!.  They are not even aware such a post exists; these are just my honest feelings about the website.

~ by lisa pollard on April 22, 2011.

2 Responses to “Website Rave: Relish!”

  1. […] all of you my excitement over a new website I had found called Relish!  (You can find the post here.)  Well I decided to email a copy of my post to them, because I wanted them to know how much I […]

  2. […] all of you my excitement over a new website I had found called Relish!  (You can find the post here.)  Well I decided to email a copy of my post to them, because I wanted them to know how much I […]

Leave a Reply

 
