Song of the Week: S&M by Rhianna

I’d like to give something a try. I’m a huge music fan and I find that almost weekly I have a new song that I just can’t seem to get out of my head. A song that I’ll eventually look up on YouTube and play it 10 times in a row, just trying to get it out of my system.  So I thought it might be fun to share these songs with you. 🙂

Now before I share my first “Song of the Week” with you, there are a few things you should know.  Like I said, this happens to me almost weekly, but there are times when there just is not any new music that I’m really into.  However, when this happens I figure I’ll share with you a song that I really love.  My taste in music is all over the board ranging from Rap to Indie to Country.  Some stuff you probably will have never heard of and others most will be familliar with, but hopefully I’ll be able to turn you on to some new singers/bands that are really great.

Also let me just be clear when I say – I’m in no way, shape or form an expert in music.  I’ll like a song because of the words, or the pretty piano, or even because it makes me want to get up and dance.  Never will you see me say something like “The missed-beat syncopation in this song is what drew me in”.  Yeah I wouldn’t be able to pick out “missed-beat syncopation” if I tried.  I just had to Google fancy music terms to make that last sentence.  LOL  So please try to keep all of this in mind, when I share a song each week. 🙂

So without further adieu, this week’s song is S&M by Rhianna. I know, I know the song is a bit “adult”, but I think it’s fun, it makes me want to dance (I’m sure someone has seen me dancing to this and my car and has laughed hysterically at me LOL), and I love Rhianna.  Enjoy! (Keep in mind this video is not kid friendly)

~ by lisa pollard on April 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
