“Gorillas Don’t Eat People”


Tonight I was cleaning up the dinner dishes, while my daughter (aka the kid) and hubby were sharing a bowl of ice cream. All was quiet when suddenly the kid declares “Gorillas Don’t Eat People”. LOL

As with any 4 year old the kid often comes up with some of the greatest, most random things I’ve ever heard. My friends always seem to enjoy when I share the crazy stuff that often comes out of the kid’s mouth, so I thought I’d start a blog feature to share her wonderful goofiness with all of you. 🙂

Just to give you a glimpse of the type of kid-isms you can look forward to, below is a few of my all time favorite things she’s said:

  • “Dad you’re ruining my life!” (Said jokingly to the hubby while they were putting her Princess Yatzee game together)
  • “You’ve been messing with the bull! You’re drying my patience!” (Said to me one day while I was getting ready for work.  She was referring to when her grandmother told her “If you mess with the bull, you get the horns” and how I’ve told her before “You’re trying my patience”.  Mind you all of this was said with her finger wagging at me…I about died. LMAO)
  • “Do you remember lasterday when I was a baby….. You remember that story?” (She often tells stories this way and refers to yesterday or last week or even months ago as “lasterday”.)

🙂

~ by lisa pollard on April 27, 2011.

One Response to ““Gorillas Don’t Eat People””

  1. Excellent post thanks for sharing. I enjoy reading your blog very much because of your point of view on things. You have very useful information here.

    For more great stories like this I also recommend you visit:
    Changing Lifestyles

Comments are closed.

 
