My First Giveaway!

Last Friday I shared with all of you my excitement over a new website I had found called Relish!  (You can find the post here.)  Well I decided to email a copy of my post to them, because I wanted them to know how much I loved their site and to my surprise, it didn’t take long for me to get a response from Karen Hutcherson and Ann Bender, the women behind Relish!  They liked my blog and were so grateful for the exposure that they offered to give one of my readers a 12 month subscription to Relish! for free!  I was literally floored and excited by their generosity!  (If you’d like to check out their amazing site, you can do so here!)

Okay so here’s how you get in the running for this amazing giveaway:

  1. Leave a message in the comments with your name and email address, so I can contact you if you win.
  2. Subscribe to my blog. (Since I’m a fairly new blog, I’m hoping those of you who enter to win will stick around and see what else I have in store for my readers. 🙂 )

The winner will be chosen and announced at some point Wednesday, May 4th.  To keep things fair I will be using Random.org to choose the winner.

*Disclaimers: If you don’t leave your email in the comment you will be disqualified, as I have no way of contacting you to let you know that you’ve won.  Also, If the winner does not claim their prize within a week of winning a new winner will be chosen.  

Good luck to all of you! 🙂

Special thanks to Karen Hutcherson and Ann Bender, from Relish!, for allowing me to offer my readers this amazing giveaway!

~ by lisa pollard on April 27, 2011.

10 Responses to “My First Giveaway!”

  1. Great giveaway – Relish sounds like a pretty neat concept!

    Heather Slater
    Nurseheather1978@yahoo.com

  2. Hi there! How exciting! You inspire me, since I am a new blogger, as well.

    Lisa
    lisagoneaussie (at) gmail (dot) com

    I’m about to subscribe too! 🙂

    • Thank you so much for your kind words! Good luck with your new blog and with the giveaway! 🙂

      Lisa

  3. Awesome giveaway!!! Shawna – shawna626@gmail.com and I subscribed.

  4. How fun!
    Sarah
    SunlightAfterRain@gmail.com

    • Hi Sarah,

      I’m glad you like the giveaway! 🙂 Just a reminder though, if you want to be entered you have to subscribe to my blog! Good luck! 🙂

  5. Fabulous! Great new blog, too. I’m going to sub!
    kaitlin.macinnis@gmail.com

  6. How neat! Relish is awesome, and your blog is neat. I just subscribed via email.

    soluckyducky at gmail dot com

  7. […] to post a quick reminder to everyone that as of 11:59 p.m. tonight the Relish! giveaway found here will end.  So if you were thinking about entering, now is the […]

  8. […] have picked a winner for the Relish givewaway!  Before I announce who the winner is I want to say a few things (I know, I know I’m […]

Leave a Reply

 
