This Commercial Drives Me Nuts

While watching the NFL Draft this weekend, I’ve had the great misfortune to see the following commercial several times:

Okay, I’m the first person to admit that I have a perverted sense of humor, but I just don’t get this commercial. What are they trying to tell us? If a user owns an Echo chainsaw they have a **** of steel?

The first time I saw this commercial I thought it was for a pair of pants, until I realized it wasn’t even remotely about that.   So what in the world does the guy’s junk always causing the metal detectors to go off have to do with anything?!? They never even bother to explain it. and it’s not even remotely funny  It just seems like an extremely cheap way to grab the consumer’s attention.  Though I guess it worked cuz here I am blogging about it.  Ugh.

~ by lisa pollard on April 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
