Happy Mother’s Day!

Just a quick note wishing all of my reader’s a Happy Mother’s Day! I hope that all the mom’s out there are having a wonderful day!!!

As for me…I’ll be home nursing the kid. LOL Poor thing threw up this morning and spiked a temp this morning of 101.9. So plans got changed and I’ve had a day of hanging with the kid and hubby watching cartoons. You know what, though? I’m okay with that. Doing what it takes to make the kid feel better is part of being a mom, right? As long as I’m spending time with her today that’s all that ultimately matters. Plus, when she’s sick I get extra cuddle time. What’s not to like about that? 😉

So here’s hoping the rest of you mom’s are spending the day doing something you enjoy! *hugs*

~ by lisa pollard on May 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
