Artist Rave: Lisa Weedn

For those of you who don’t already know, my hubby and I recently bought a new house.  Before we move in we’ve decided to decorate my daughter’s bedroom so the space feels comfortable and inviting, hoping that it’ll make the move easier on her.  In light of this, I have been looking for fun and interesting I can use to decorate her room.  Well lucky for me Haute Look, a website that has daily “events” where registered members can save money on all sorts of name brand things, had an event that featured artist Lisa Weedn.

I was intrigued by the glimpse of her artwork they offered so I decided to view the offers that were available for Ms. Weedn’s artwork.  Needless to say, I fell in love with her work.  In her own words, Lisa calls her work “urban renewal art & vintage hippie chic”, which describes it much better than I could’ve.  LOL  All I can say is if you like unique artwork that has lots of color, you should definitely check out Lisa Weedn’s work.  You can find here gallery here and you can also find her artwork here at Flavia.com, a company she co-founded with her family.

In case you are curious about what I bought for my daughter’s room, a picture of it is below:

I thought the colors were fun and I definitely loved the message.  It’s definitely something that I want my daughter to never forget.  So it’s not hard to see why I fell in love with this when I saw it.  One of the things you can’t tell is that it’s actually painted on wood slats, kind of like a fence.  I looked through both of Lisa’s sites and couldn’t find this painting pictured that way, but I can picture of it, if anyone wants to see it.  Regardless, I’m extremely pleased with my purchase and can definitely see myself ordering more from her in the future. 

Oh and don’t let me forgot to mention that Lisa Weedn’s artwork is very reasonably priced!  I’m honestly shocked at how little she charges, because I bet she could get more (not that I’m complaining 😉 )!  So take a look and see what she has to offer.  Her artwork is unique, fun, and reasonably priced..what have you got to lose?!? 🙂

~ by lisa pollard on May 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
