Guest Blog Post By a little tête-à-tête Editor, Lisa Peterson

Today I’d like to welcome my first ever guest blogger, Lisa Peterson.  Lisa is the editor of an amazing blog called a little tête-à-tête (check it out…you’ll be glad you did 🙂 ).  When Lisa read that I was going to be a bit MIA this week due to moving, she was kind enough to offer to write a guest blog for insignificant at best.  Who am I to turn down a generous offer like that?  🙂

Title: My Australia

By a little tête-à-tête Editor, Lisa Peterson


When I initially sat down to write, I knew I wanted to write a travel post. I knew I wanted to showcase a beautiful country through my eyes, through my experiences – through photos. The trouble with writing about your travels is narrowing down which country to actually write about. I thought to myself, How about Ireland or Australia or possibly South America? But, that’s the equivalent to someone asking you, Cake or Pie? You just want to say – YES!


Which brings me to the beautiful, the unbelievably hot, friendly AUSTRALIA. When I was deciding on which Master’s program to enter, I knew I wanted to study abroad, which leads to my amazing experience of Australia. When I wasn’t studying, I was taking photos of just about anything I could.


I hope these photos inspire you to take chances and go on any adventures you can!









Cheers,
Lisa
~ by lisa pollard on May 19, 2011.

3 Responses to “Guest Blog Post By a little tête-à-tête Editor, Lisa Peterson”

  1. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaargh. Can I go now, please?

    My S.O. spent some time there after some filming, and his sporadic recollections make me want to fly there straightaway. Of course, I still mean for him to see where I lived in Japan . . . and I do want to hit Denmark . . . so I’m not sure exactly where the time or money are going to come from!

  2. Great photos.

  3. Thank you so much! It’s easy to get great photos when you have amazing scenery! 🙂 You all must visit!

Leave a Reply

 
