So You Think You Can Dance’s Season Premiere Is Tonight!

I’ll be the first to admit that I have an unhealthy addiction to So You Think You Can Dance (SYTYCD).  LOL  I started to watch SYTYCD in Season 3 and it has been my all time favorite reality show since.  Throughout the season I plan on sharing with you my thoughts on the contestants and my favorite dances.  Try to control your excitement! 😉

In honor of tonight’s premiere at 8 p.m. EST on Fox, I want to share with you some of my all time favorite dances over the years.  Be aware that Neil Haskell is my all time favorite contestant, so he might show up in more than one of the below dances. 😉

First up is the dance that made me officially addicted to SYTYCD. The dance was choreographed by Mia Michaels and was danced by Lacey Schwimmer and Kameron Bink.

Below is a dance choreographed by Mandy Moore and danced by Sabra Johnson and Niel Haskell.

Choreographed by Tabitha and Napoleon D’umo and danced by Katee Shean and Joshua Allen.

Choreographed by Mia Michaels and danced by Kherington Payne and Twitch Boss. Mia has some of coolest props in her dances…below is one of my all time favorites.

Choreographed by contestant turned choreographer, Travis Wall and danced by Ellenore Scott and Legacy Perez.

The below was danced by Mollee Gray and Jakob Karr and choreographed by Joey Dowling

Choreographed by Travis Wall and danced by Allison Holker and Robert Roldan.

Once again choreographed by Travis Wall (love his work…LOL) and danced by Lauren Froderman and Kent Boyd.

I’m sure I could add more, but I’ll leave you with an amazing dance from my favorite contestant/all star Neil Haskell. He’s dancing with Kent Boyd and the dance is choreographed by Travis Wall. 🙂 There are no videos on YouTube that will allow me to embed it, so if you’d like to see the dance you can do so here. As an extra added incentive can I just say how HOT Neil looks while dancing this?  LOL 🙂

~ by lisa pollard on May 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
