So You Think You Can Dance: Audtions – Ep. 1

So I have to admit I’ve been extremely impressed with some of the dancers that made it to Vegas this season.  Some of my favorites from the first SYTYCD episode are:

1. Kimalee: Holy wow.  I still don’t get why her partner didn’t audition too.  They had some of the most amazing lifts and “tricks” I have ever seen on the show.  It was visually breathtaking to watch.

2. Melanie – Yeah I’m a sucker for someone with this kind of background story. But even without the background story, she was just an amazing dancer.

Now on the other hand I’m already annoyed as hell with Amber. I’m betting she makes it to the top 20 because there is always someone that I just don’t get (ie Comfort from Season 5) in the top dancers. It’s a good thing she doesn’t care what people think of her, because BLECH. Nigel said she has “this little bit of magic”. Apparently he and the rest of the judges see something I don’t. Ugh.

So that’s it for my thoughts…what were yours? Who did you love or hate? I’d love to hear!

~ by lisa pollard on May 27, 2011.

4 Responses to “So You Think You Can Dance: Audtions – Ep. 1”

  1. Hey there stopping by from the FNF blog hop!! 🙂 Just wanted to stop by and say hi!! I have a giveaway on my blog! Stop by and enter when you get a chance! !! 🙂

  2. Yeah, I have no idea what “magic” Amber has either. My husband and I watched this together and we were both unsure.

    Anyway, looking forward to reading more about SYTYCD! If you’re interested, http://www.wifemamadoula.blogspot.com

    Ciao,
    Angie

    • Hi Angie,

      I’m so glad to hear that I’m not the only one who feels that way about Amber! LOL I thought maybe I was missing something!

      Thank you for stopping by – I’ve checked out your blog and am now following! I love it and can’t wait to read more. I also love that you’re a Doula…in fact watch for an email from me because I’d like to ask you something in regards to this. 🙂

      Lisa

Leave a Reply

 
