30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 3 – A picture of you and your friends

I am blessed to have a handful of really close friends.  Below are pics of me with them. 🙂

From left to right: Stacey, Shawna, and me.  This was Shawna’s baby shower, last fall. 🙂  I met these 2 a week after I started at working at Entertainment Publications, where I worked with them for almost 8 years.  Even though Stacey and I no longer work there, we’ve continued to stay good friends; for which I am grateful!

The above picture is my my friend Stephanie and me.  It was taken at Shawna’s wedding.  Steph and I started at Entertainment Publications the very same day.  She introduced herself during our first day of training and it was all over from there.  I’m glad to say that like Stacey and Shawna, we’ve managed to stay friends even though Steph left Entertainment after 6 years of working there.

The above picture is of Brandon and me.  The above picture was taken at my sister’s 30th birthday party…needless to say there was alcohol involved.  LOL I’ve only known Brandon for a handful of years (he’s married to a great friend of the family, Jen),  I consider him a good friend.  Plus it doesn’t hurt that I love his Jen. 😉

From left to right is Jen (Brandon’s wife), me, Erin, and Laura.  Again, this was taken at my step-sister’s 30th birthday party.  Erin, is my step-sister (whom I refer to as a sister) and one of my best friends.  I’m so lucky to have her in my life.  Through her I met Jen and Laura and have come to treasure them too!

This picture is my good friend Janie and me.  This picture was taken at the New Kids on the Block concert; her gift to me for my 30th birthday.  Once again, alcohol was involved.  LOL  I met Janie through her husband Bill, who is Keith’s best friend, the best man in our wedding, and the kid’s Godfather.

This picture is of Bill, me, and the kid at the kid’s baptism.  Like I stated above, Bill is my hubby’s best friend.  He’s an amazing guy…I can’t think of a better person to be the kid’s Godfather.

The above picture is of me and my best friend of 32 years, Hillary.  Obviously this was taken on my wedding day, nearly 9 years ago.  I chose this picture, because it is my all time favorite picture of us.  You can see how much we love each other in this picture.  She is one of the most amazing people I have ever met.  I love her till death and am so lucky to have had her in my life for so many years. 🙂  When we were kids we would talk about how we would be each other’s maids of honor and live in a “mini-mansion” (no clue where that came from lol) together with our husbands and kids.  Well the maid of honor dream came to fruition, but so far there is no “mini-mansion”. 😉

So there you have it…my closest friends.  I love each and every one of them and am so grateful to have them in my life!

~ by lisa pollard on June 5, 2011.

6 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 3 – A picture of you and your friends”

  1. awwwww….I’m lucky to have YOU as such a wonderful friend. xoxoxoxo

  2. I love my friends as well, we see little of each other since most of us are married to military or still in the military. Thank the good lord for FB, blogs, and the internet to keep us up to date with what is happening.

    Great pictures, wonderful topic!

    • Dee,

      Thank you! 🙂 Also, let me just say thanks to those of you who are in the military and those who’s hubby’s are in the military. I know all of you (the family members that stay home and those who keep our country safe) give up so much fight for our freedom. I am truly grateful for all that you do!

      I agree, thank God for FB, blogs, email, etc. Without them there are friends and family that I would never keep in touch with or have reconnected with!

      Lisa

  3. Awww….and I love that you smiled in every picture.
    Sharon from voiceboks.com
    http://sharon-moms-madhouse.com

    • Thanks Sharon! How could I not? I have amazing friends! I’m one very lucky girl! 🙂

      Lisa

Leave a Reply

 
