30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 4 – A habit that you wish you didn’t have

It’s funny, but I’m having a really hard time answering this one.  I know I have bad habits, but I’m drawing a complete blank.  LOL  I don’t bite my nails.  I don’t smoke; I gave that up over a year ago (yay me! 😉 ).  So after some thinking I’ve finally come up with habit of leaving my tv on mute while I sleep.

 As I stated in my 15 facts about me, I’m not a big fan of the dark.  Okay that’s bad enough, but I can’t settle for just a nightlight, the only thing that makes me feel comfortable is having the TV on mute.  So not only am I using way more electricity to power my TV, instead of a tiny nightlight, I’m likely shortening the life of my TV too.  LOL

What to know what makes this habit even dumber?  I need complete darkness to sleep.  LOL  So I have this TV on mute and then I cover my eyes so I can fall asleep.  Pretty silly huh?  Go ahead and laugh, all my friends and family do.  LOL  I know it’s ridiculous, but I just can’t help it.  Oh well.  I’ve been doing it for almost 10 years now and while I wish I didn’t have this habit, I have no desire to change it.  LOL

~ by lisa pollard on June 6, 2011.

6 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 4 – A habit that you wish you didn’t have”

  1. Very interesting bad habit. I can understand it though. What would happen if someone turned off the TV after you have fallen asleep? Would you know and immediately wake up? Inquiring minds (mind) want to know!

    • Go ahead, you can call me weird…my hubby does! 😉 LOL I’d be okay with the TV being off until I woke up. I’m not a very good sleeping and wake up several times during the night. It’d be a lot easier if I slept through the night and cold use the sleep timer on the TV! LOL

  2. I fall asleep to the TV all the time!! Thankfully my husband turns if off for me, once he hears the sweet and gentle sounds of the dog snoring, not me of course!!

    Following you from VoiceBoks!~Lisa
    I am all a twitter about life
    Find Me on Twitter

    • Lisa,

      Must be something with the name! I errr…I mean my dog snores too! 😉 LOL

      Lisa

  3. I did the 30 Day Blog Challenge last year. I learned a lot!

    Stopping by from Voice Boks!

    • Laura,

      Yes, I’m finding it to be a lot of fun! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Lisa

Leave a Reply

 
