I’ve been given my first blog award!!!

I’m excited and honored to have been given the Versatile Blogger Award by Beth who writes an amazing blog called Far From Camelot!  If you have never read Beth’s blog, you are definitely missing out!

This is my first blog award so to say I was extremely happy when I found out is an understatement.  LOL  Thank you sooo much Beth! 🙂

Okay enough gushing LOL…Here is How It Works:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award by linking back to them in your post.

2. Tell us 7 things about yourself.

3. Award 15 or 16 recently discovered bloggers.

4. Contact those bloggers and let them in on the exciting news!

7 facts about me:

1.  I work full time as a Quality Assurance Analyst.

2.  It is a dream of mine to visit Ireland.

3.  I am a musical FREAK.  I love them…to the point that I own all 3 High School musical movies and have DVR’d both Camp Rock movies even though my daughter is still to young to get into them.  I can’t help it, anything with singing and dancing draws me in. LOL

4.  If I ever get rich I want to build a house with large airy rooms that have high ceilings and lots of windows.  The house will be a 2 story with a master bedroom that has a bay window and a huge plush window seat where I can sit and read books.  Outside there will be a wrap around porch that goes around the entire house and a porch swing in the front, where I can also sit and read.

5.  I am proud of myself for living out my dream of giving birth to my daughter naturally.

6.   My husband is 8 1/2 years older than me, almost to the day

7.  I can’t stand on one foot.  In fact I’ve never been able to.  People never believe me until I show them.  LOL  I think it must have something to do with all of the earaches I had as a child.  It’s the only thing I can come up with  since I’ve never met anyone else who has this problem. LOL

Below are some (15 – 16, per the rules) really awesome bloggers that are more than deserving of the Versatile Blogger Award!  Please check them out!  I promise you won’t be disappointed!

1.  a little tête-à-tête

2.  Morning Erection (don’t let the name scare you, it’s not an adult blog…give it a chance or you’ll be missing out!)

3.  Coolest Family on the Block

4.  Simply Stacie

5.  Moms Madhouse Advice Blog

6.  The Adventures of J-Man and MillerBug

7.  My Husband Ate All My Ice Cream

8.  Confessions of a Daydream Believer

9.  Bella Vida by Letty

10.  I Married a Moron – And Survived!

11.  Grinning Cheek to Cheek

12.  Victoria’s Voice

13.  Deborah the Closet Monster

14.  Why is Daddy Crying

15.  Flipside: Sanity is Overrated (there is a content warning you have to accept, but don’t worry I haven’t seen anything even worthy of this…it’s a great blog!)

The above are in no particular order.  🙂

So once again, thank you, thank you, thank you to Beth at Far From Camelot!  I can’t even tell you how much I appreciate it! 🙂

~ by lisa pollard on June 8, 2011.

22 Responses to “I’ve been given my first blog award!!!”

  1. Thanks so much for the award!

  2. Thank you, Lisa!!! I’ll write my post tonight! 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your blog award! Well deserved!

  4. Congratulations!!
    while checking out the list, morning erection definitely stands out from the rest 😛

    • LOL Yes it does! It’s how I found the blog in the first place. The name is very unique…I actually love it! 🙂

  5. If you wouldn’t mind building two of the houses you described in #4 and giving one to me, I’d be ever so grateful! 😀

    Re: Morning Erection? I was hesitant to visit the site at first, but it ended up being a treat. Of the non-adult variety. Recommendation seconded!

    Speaking of grateful–thank you! I’ll keep this going in a post next week, and check out the other folks tonight!

    • Deborah,

      You are very welcome! Oh and I’d be very happy to build a second house just like the one I described in #4! 🙂 I’ll be rich, so why not? 😉 LOL

      I’m so glad you trusted me on Morning Erection! I would never send my readers somewhere that I thought might offend them!!! 🙂

      Lisa

  6. Your dream house sounds like my dream house! Congrats on getting the award!

    • Cathy,

      Thank you! Should I build 3rd for you, while I’m building 1 for myself and another for Deborah! 😉

      Lisa

  7. Congratulations on your award, Sweetie! Thanks for the great review of my blog. I appreciate it SO much!! I love your blog and the name is very unique. Glad to have a new friend!

    • Polly,

      You are very welcome! Thank you so much for your kind words! I too am glad to have a new friend! 😀

      Lisa

  8. I like how you told some fascinating things about yourself. You are far from ‘insignificant’!

    RJ, the HOPE Coach
    http://jrrsehopecoaching.com

  9. Congrats on award and hopping from vB. Glad you joined the group.
    have a Great awesOme Day!!! Barbara,
    http://spanishforkids-jbplbarbara.blogspot.com

  10. OMG! I am such a nerd! I approved your reply the other day & totally missed that you had blessed me with the award too! You are so friggin cool!

    And congrats on winning from your friend. You’re a total rock star, you know that?!

    You new #! fan
    Sharon from voiceboks
    http://sharon-moms-madhouse.com

    • Sharon,

      “You are so friggin cool!”

      *puffs up chest* I am, aren’t I? 😉 LOL Seriously, though, no worries. You honestly deserve it! Your blog is honest and insanely funny! I’m a huge fan of yours too! 🙂

      BTW, if I’m a rock star, why am I not making rock star money?!? LOL

      *hugs*
      Lisa

  11. Thank you so much for including me on your Versatile Blogger list. I very much appreciate it.

    I find it interesting that you chose He Man as your favorite superhero. When I was growing up peeps would call me She Ra. I can’t remember why though? lol

    And also, congrats to you for receiving the award.

    Take care.

    • You are very welcome! I love your blog! 🙂

      LOL @ you being called She-Ra as a kid! That is awesome! I remember dressing up as her for Halloween one year. I also had her underoos. LOL

Leave a Reply

 
