Simplicity Photo Challenge: Cell Phone/Web Cam

I’m excited about this week’s challenge.  I took one of my all time favorite pics with my cell phone (not that the vast majority aren’t taken by my cell phone…lol). 🙂

Here is my submission for this week’s challenge:

The above is a picture I took of Meyers Lake about 2 years ago, right before Halloween.  A couple of friends were camping and we decided to go up and visit them for the day.  I just love this picture.   The reflection of the clouds and the trees on the glass-like water…it looks so peaceful to me.

 

~ by lisa pollard on June 9, 2011.

6 Responses to “Simplicity Photo Challenge: Cell Phone/Web Cam”

  1. Great photo. I really love the reflection off the water. I get the feeling of a serene place then at the same time the sun seems to be setting . . . will we be safe?

    • Thank you so much! I’m not the best picture taker, so I’m extremely proud of this one! The thing is, it was just taken on a whim with no real thought! Maybe that’s the key for me – not to over think the picture! 🙂

  2. I not only love this, I’d really love to be there right now. I imagine I’d have a book with me, but that I’d ignore it in favor of wrapping my arms around my legs and just daydreaming.

    • Deborah,

      Are we long lost sister’s? First the dream house and now wanting to be in the picture with a book. LOL I’d kill to be there reading a book right now! 🙂

      Lisa

  3. AWESOME shot! Gotta love being able to take a photo of a perfect moment like this with a cell phone. Thanks so much for linking up!

    • Faith,

      Thank you so much! Yes, camera phones really are an awesome invention. That way you never get to miss out on “picture perfect” moments!

      Lisa

Leave a Reply

 
