30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 7 – A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you

Look at that face?!? LOL  How could she not be the biggest impact on my life? 🙂

Let’s start with the obvious…  When the kid was born my entire life changed.  I now have less sleep, less privacy, less free time, etc.  It’s the reality of being a parent, right?  The impacts on my life might sound negative, but they are worth it, because I reap all kinds of rewards too.  I get lots of cuddle time and “I love you Mommy” and “You’re the best, Mommy”.  🙂  Not to mention the kid is a character – she is constantly making me laugh.  The picture above says it all.  LOL

As for the less obvious impacts she’s had on my life, the biggest one is that every decision I make revolves around her.  Am I making a good decision?  How will it affect the kid’s life?  Will it help me to create the kind of life for her that I want?  Everything I do is with her in the back of my mind.  She is my world; I would do anything to give her everything she needs and even some of the stuff she wants too. LOL  I want to be the best Mom I can be to her, so everything I do is with that in mind.   It’s so worth it too. 

One last way the kid impacts me is my mood.  If she’s cranky and not listening, there is a chance I’m going to end up cranky too.  LOL  However, no matter how bad my day is, one smile from her and things just seem to fall into place.  For the most part she is a great kid.  Very well behaved and extremely caring.  I’m extremely lucky!  Though there are also moments when I want to send her to Timbuktu (something my mom always threatened me with lol), but I love her too much to go through with it. 😉

Side note: Tomorrow is your last day to enter the UPrinting Giveaway!  It’s a really great prize, so don’t miss out!  Stay tuned for another post giving you more ideas on what you can do with the magnets! 🙂

~ by lisa pollard on June 10, 2011.

4 Responses to “30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 7 – A picture of someone/something that has the biggest impact on you”

  1. “The kid” is darling! That pix makes you just want to squeeze that cute little face and kiss it!

  2. Oh my goodness – that adorable, curly hair! I also want to squeeze her cute cheeks! Isn’t it amazing how having children changes us? My kids are older (20, 17, 13, 9, 8, and 6) so I feel like I’ve always had them…but they make me who I am, without a doubt!

    • Wow, 6 kids?!? I admire you for being able to raise that many!!! The idea of more than 2 kids always scares me cuz then me and the hubby are outnumbered. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
