Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad – Day 10 of my 30 Day Blog Challenge (also reader opinon needed)

After what turned out to be a pretty heavy post yesterday, I’m happy to say this is a fun one for me.  If you read my blog often, I’m sure you’ve noticed I love music.  LOL  I’d like to say I’ll stick to one song per category, but that’s just not possible.  😀

Happy:

I Don’t Feel Like Dancin’ by Scissor Sisters – This song is just plain fun.  Ironic that a song about not wanting to dance never fails to make me want to dance.  LOL

Warehouse by Dave Matthews Band – One of my favorite songs by one of my favorite bands…need I say more?  BTW, it’s a million times better live! (I guess I did need to say more! LOL 😉 )

 

Everything But You by Glen Phillips – Another one of my favorite songs, by another one of my favorite artists.  Chances are you only know his work from when he was the lead singer of Toad The Wet Sprocket, which means you are missing out!  His solo work is even better than his work with Toad.  You can check him out here.

Sad:

Broken by Lifehouse – Great song.  Love to listen to it when I really want to wallow in my sadness.  LOL

I Still Love You by Glen Phillips – Not quite sure why, but there is something about this song that attracts me to it when I’m sad.

 

Courage by Glen Phillips – I listened to this song a lot when I was laid off.  The words really hit home.

 

 

Bored:

Business Time by Flight of the Conchords (FotC) – When I’m bored they are by far my “go to” group.  FotC is good for countless laughs!

Hyped:

Right Here, Right Now by Fatboy Slim – Heard this on an episode of Veronica Mars and it always gets me hyped.  Love it.

 

Flagpole Sitta by Harvey Danger – Below is the Lip Dub version…the video always makes me smile and this song always makes me want to dance.  It’s hard to sit still when this song comes on.  LOL

Mad:

Bodies by Drowning Pool – There is no better song when pissed off.  None.

 

Reader Opinion Needed:

I recently got some feedback regarding blog challenges from a reader of mine and it got me thinking.  She told me that blog challenges often turn her off and that my blog challenge post was the first she had read.  While she felt she might be wrong about avoiding these types of posts, she did pose an interesting question.  Could my blog challenge posts turn off readers?  She suggested that I change the wording of my the post titles.  This is why in the past few days I’ve gone from “30 Day Blog Challenge: Day # ” to “, Day # of my 30 Day Blog Challenge”.   I’m always interested in feedback and take into account all that my readers have to say, so please be honest!  Do these types of posts turn you off?  Which version of the post titles do you like better?  I would appreciate hearing what all of you have to say! 🙂

~ by lisa pollard on June 15, 2011.

6 Responses to “Songs you listen to when you are Happy, Sad, Bored, Hyped, Mad – Day 10 of my 30 Day Blog Challenge (also reader opinon needed)”

  1. hi Lisa, nice to meet you! I’d love to see you joining my challenge! All the best!
    Blaga

  2. Before I hit the comment field, I’d determined I was going to say both options felt the same to me. On reconsideration, I really do like the latter better. They obviously mean the same thing, but it draws less attention to the entry being part of a plan of someone else’s devise.

    Obviously I’m not deterred by that or I wouldn’t be typing this comment! 😉

    • Deborah,

      I can always depend on your for wonderful insight! Thank you so much for responding! I appreciate the feedback.

      Lisa

  3. Love Right Here, Right Now by FatBoy Slim, Flagpole Sitta, and Drowning Pool! All great songs. I love the others too, but those really speak to me.

    Samantha from vB

    Great post!

Leave a Reply

 
