The Camel Guy is Coming Over

The kid has struck again.  This was a conversation we had this morning:

The kid: “Can we go to the restaurant?”

Me: “No we can’t go out to breakfast, the cable guy is coming over.”

The kid: “The camel guy?

Me: “No, the CABLE guy.” *said through laughter*

The kid: “I like camels!” *long pause* “Why are you laughing at me?”

Me: “Cuz you’re a goofball.”

The kid: “Ohhhh.” *laughs*

Man I love her…she never fails to make me smile.  LOL  I was trying to motivate myself to get out of bed this morning (I’m NOT a morning person…not even a little. lol) and she climbs in and proceeds to have this conversation with me.  Made it much easier to drag my butt out of bed. LOL

~ by lisa pollard on June 18, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Camel Guy is Coming Over”

  1. How cute. Kids are natural mood boosters. Visiting from voiceBoks.

    • So true! Every time I’m having a bad day, I can always count on her to make me smile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
