Song of the Week: Bright Lights Bigger City by Cee Lo Green

Okay color me shocked that Cee Lo wasn’t a one hit wonder.  I honestly thought that he would disappear off the face of the Earth after F*ck You, despite the fact that he’s judging on The Voice.  As far as I’m concerned I still don’t know what he’s doing judging that show, but that’s besides the point.  LOL  The point is, I really love his new song Bright Lights Bigger City; it’s fun and catchy.  Take a listen…

 

~ by lisa pollard on June 27, 2011.

4 Responses to “Song of the Week: Bright Lights Bigger City by Cee Lo Green”

  1. I’m with you on this one. I’m definitely surprised that Cee Lo is still around. But this song is really catchy. It just makes me wonder if the “pop” culture will stick with Cee Lo and bring this new single to the top.

    • I’m starting to hear it more and more on satellite radio so I’m going to guess that this will definitely make the top 40. Though I’ve been known to be wrong… LOL

  2. i feel ya. while i thought the song was catchy, i wondered a little, where you do go from f*uck you, ya know? =)

    • LOL! Exactly!!!! Not to mention I still can’t wrap my head around why he’s a judge on NBC’s “The Voice”. One popular song does not make him an expert. I don’t watch the show, so I can’t comment on how he’s doing as a judge, but I think it’s weird none-the-less. LOL

Leave a Reply

 
