What food could you not live without?

I’m a somewhat picky eater.  I hate raisins and onions.  Won’t eat most fish, though I do love seafood.  However, there are 2 foods on this Earth that I could never, ever live without.  Two foods that I could eat daily and never get sick of them.  LOL  They are:

Mmmmm…crab legs with lots of butter.  I don’t get to eat this much cuz they are so darn expensive, but when I do watch out.  LOL  I’m not very good at getting the crab out so every once in awhile a piece of crab or shell goes flying.  LOL  Oops!  Oh well, they are worth it!

My other favorite food that I couldn’t live without is pizza.  All that cheesy goodness is impossible to resist.  LOL  So many good ways to top it, but my all time favorite is the old fashioned cheese and pepperoni.  Sooo good.

Well I don’t know about  you, but this post just made me hungry.  I wonder if I can talk the hubby into crab legs for dinner?  LOL  In the meantime why don’t you leave me a comment blow with what type of food you could never live without?  🙂

This post was written as part of The Blog Dare on Bloggy Moms.

~ by lisa pollard on July 2, 2011.

12 Responses to “What food could you not live without?”

  1. Tacos!

  2. Watermelon! This would be followed closely by panang curry, yum. (Li’l D happily shares both these loves with me.)

    • Panang Curry? I’m a huge fan of curry…what is in that? Sounds like it’s something I might have to try!

  3. Oh gosh, the idea of living without any kind of food seriously upsets me 😛 I love food too much to pick. But I really love bread. And chocolate. And spinach! Haha I ‘m hungry now 😦

    • LOL! I’m glad I’m not the only one who ended up hungry from this post!!! I’m still craving crab legs darn it! 😉

  4. I’ve been sitting here dreaming about tacos from my favorite local restaurant (definitely a food I could not live without – I eat there 2-3 times a week lol), but the mention of pizza….hmmm. Thinking about ordering pizza instead!

    Another food I can’t live without anymore is a Wendy’s frosty. I’ve had thrush for months from all the steroids I have to take and it’s one of the only things that makes my mouth feel better. Well, that’s how it started, now I’m just addicted to them hahaha.

    Christina

    Visiting from voiceBoks!

    • LOL I completely understand acquiring a new addiction! I’ve never really been into slurpees and then all of a sudden I had coke and cherry slurpee and have been hooked. I don’t know what my deal is…it’s not like I had never had one before. LOL

  5. I think I couldn’t live without ice cream….and pizza!!

  6. My husband’s guacamole. And anything chocolate. But not together.

  7. I think I could not live with frozen yogurt, especially some chocolate flavor.

Leave a Reply

 
