Please Critique My Blog – Reader Input Needed!

So insignificant at best is about to get a major overhaul, but I don’t want to do it without taking all of my wonderful reader’s opinions into consideration.  I’d really love to know how I can make your experience with my blog better.  For example, is there something I can do to make navigation easier? Also, how about font color?  I tend to be drawn to darker background themes with splashes of color…but this often means white font against a dark background.  Does it hurt your eyes when you read my blog?  Would it be easier if I went with a darker font?  Please feel free to critique anything and everything, but I ask that you keep it constructive!  No attacking!  I do have feelings, you know! 😉  LOL  In turn, for your opinion, I will try to use as many suggestions as possible.  I want to make sure all of you enjoy reading my blog as much as I enjoy writing it!  So please, have at it in the comments below! 😀

Edited to add: First of all thanks to those of you who have already taken the time to leave your opinon.  I just have one more question I’d like to add.  Do you prefer 2 or 3 column blog formats?

This post was written as a part of the Ultimate Blog Challenge.

~ by lisa pollard on July 11, 2011.

6 Responses to “Please Critique My Blog – Reader Input Needed!”

  1. The font doesn’t hurt my eyes but I think if it were a bit larger in size with possibly some Bold to it, it would be easier to read. But without out a doubt it needs to be larger because I did find myself squinting to read this. I noticed all the writing even on the sidebar is tiny as well. But everything is listed in plain sight and easy to find. Thanks for asking for our opinions 🙂

    • No, thank YOU! I compeletely agree with the font size. I was never able to figure out how to change that without customizing the CSS, which I can’t do on WordPress.com (one of my many limitations). I’m hoping to fix that with the changes I’m making! I appreciate you taking the time to give me your opinion!

  2. I “2nd” the suggestion to increase font size! Everything else is great.

  3. I agree with needing the font bigger for those who have a harder time reading. Everything else is nice and neat and easy to find.

  4. To be honest, I found it difficult reading your blog with such a dark background and I agree that a larger, bolder font would be better. Funnily enough, it is very easy reading my comment as I type it, possibly because the font is bolder?

Leave a Reply

 
